Book by phone: +1 (800) 760-1503
Sheepscot Lodge

Sheepscot Lodge

Guest Rating:

Vacation rental lodge. Sleeps 8, 4 bedrooms, 2.5 bathrooms. No pets allowed.

162 Bushey Shore Road Palermo, Me 04354 United States

Situated right on Sheepscot Lake in Palermo, Maine, this classic 2 story Maine cottage offers the most peaceful and relaxing lakeside vacation. From the road, you enter through the screen porch into the nicely appointed kitchen and family room, with outstanding views of the lake. The cottage is quite spacious. On the main floor you'll also find a bedroom with queen bed, 1.5 baths and laundry facilities. Upstairs is a large bedroom with a king bed, & a double bed, separated by closet doors. Great place for small children to be near mom & dad. There is a separate bedroom with a bunk bed (1 twin, 1 double bed). The full bath has with a nice jetted bath tub. Outside, there is a nice grassy yard where the kids can play. Shallow entry into the lake with sandy beach area. You can fish or swim right from the dock & explore the lake from the canoe provided. SHEEPSCOT LODGE is loaded with amenities.

Rooms and Amenities
Property Type Lodge, 2 story
Unit Code BFT
Beds 1 king bed, 1 queen bed, 1 full bed, 1 bunk bed
Bathrooms 2.5 bathrooms
Rooms Sleeps 8
Pets No pets allowed.
Living Deck, Linens, Oil Heat, Phone - local service only, Porch, Screen Porch, Television, Washer & Dryer, Well Water
Business Near Natanis Golf Course, Nearby ATM, Nearby Post Office
Entertainment CD Player, DVD Player, Radio, Television, VCR
Kitchen Coffee Maker, Cookware, Full Kitchen, Lobster Pot, Microwave, Oven, Refrigerator, Stove, Toaster, Utensils, Washer/Dryer
Outdoor Beach Area, Boating, Canoe, Dock, Fire Pit, Fishing, Gas Grill, Lawn Chairs
Family General Store, Pizza Parlor
Convenience Medical Services Nearby, Nearby Grocery, Pharmacy, Shopping
Geographic Beach Area, Exceptional Views, Waterfront
Average Manager Rating (Based on 537 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Services from rental manager
Average Vacation Rental Rating (Based on 14 reviews)

Overall satisfaction

Cleanliness

Location

Property condition
100 % of our reviewers would recommend this vacation rental.

Vacation Rental Reviews

  • Great!!!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debbie J. S from Floral Park, NY recommends this vacation rental

    Great vacation...

  •  
  • 4th of July ...Making Memories!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2016

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Lori G from Palermo, Maine recommends this vacation rental

    We rented this camp with our daughter, son-in-law, and our granddaughter who is 2 years old. We made many wonderful memories during our stay! The weather cooperated so we were able to swim during the day and sit by the fire at night. We rent a camp every year and this was the best stocked and largest camp we have had. We loved the views. The only awkward and annoying thing was that the lawn man came during our stay and we had to move furniture and pick up our carefully laid out lawn games as he asked us to. The only other thing I think people should know is that it is quite shallow. We did however just put on our life vests or floated out a bit to where it was deeper and enjoyed the water. I just wanted you to know that you won't be doing cannon balls off the deck. There is the most amazing breeze every night at around 4:30 that was wonderful. There is also the nicest neighbor that lives next door. She is sweet and I enjoyed talking to her tremendously. The camp is clean and kept in great condition.
    Enjoy your week at Sheepscot Lodge...WE SURE DID!!!

  •  
  • Family Vacation at Sheepscot

    Stayed 9 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Patricia N from Buxton, Maine recommends this vacation rental

    Had a great time at this property. Much bigger than it looks. All our family could stay together in one place. Very clean and comfortable. The neighbors are very friendly and live there year round. Although we had some plumbing issues the last few days, they offered to let us stay longer (really couldn't, but would have loved to),I would definitely go there again.

  •  
  • Great vacation

    Stayed 14 days ending in August, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Debbie J. S from Floral Park, NY recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time on Sheepscot pond !!! The house was perfect. Has all the things you need and more. Thanks so much we will contact you for next summer.

  •  
  • Great stay!

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2015

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sara C recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time- great location and very nice cabin!

  •  
  • Greasy time!

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sara C recommends this vacation rental

    It is a wonderful cabin and we had an excellent time!

  •  
  • Great !

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Scarborough, Maine recommends this vacation rental

    Wonderful stay at Sheepscot Lodge

  •  
  • Wonderful Extended Family Vacation on Sheepscot Lake

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2014

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Gordon K from Winthrop, Me recommends this vacation rental

    Great week for grandparents, two daughters and spouses, and three grandchildren (aged 2, 6 and 8). Brought our kayaks and fishing boat/motor. Water level on the shallower side, but perfect for our kids (and the adults too). Cottage and location could not have been better. Close to Tobey's store, Hannaford supermarket, and Camden and Belfast. We traveled/viewed several rental locations in the Belgrade and Winthrop areas, but this was by far the best rental we found in our timeframe and price range. Also BVR was excellent and convenient in every way - hope we can get the same family members from Winthrop & Minot, Maine and Tampa, Florida together again next year ! Thanks to the owners, BVR, and cleaning/maintenance folks !

  •  
  • Fitzgerald's August vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2013

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Waterville, ME recommends this vacation rental

    Everything was lovely. The most exciting part was our eagle friend who we watched every day from the camp. One day he caught a fish right in front of the camp, and another day he flew right infront of us while we kayaked. Exciting. It's a beautiful location and we enjoyed every minute of it.

  •  
  • Great quiet place to stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in September, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Judy P from West Boylston, MA recommends this vacation rental

    We had a great time, and if we could change anything it would be to put a front deck on to enjoy the water more. Also, the back living room should have a bed to use as extra bedroom.

  •  
  • Great Vacation

    Stayed 7 days ending in August, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Cape Elizabeth, ME recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful, relaxing stay at the lodge and were very happy overall. The upstairs bedroom suite was very nice as long as privacy isn't a concern since it is very open. The views were beautiful and we even spotted a bald eagle. Our biggest disappointment was the beach area and swimming. The sandy swimming area is very shallow. Perfect for a toddler but not for adults or older teens. We had floats with us so we used those quite a bit and were glad we brought them. We couldn't get the paddle boat working which would have been fun to take out. Overall, we loved our time there and have taken home some wonderful memories.

  •  
  • great week

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Sam W from Bronx, NY recommends this vacation rental

    had a great week

  •  
  • Great place to stay

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    Tom B recommends this vacation rental

    Lake was beautiful, fishing was excellent, lodge was clean, spacious, and well maintained. The only downside to the lodge itself was that the oven didn't work - stovetop was fine, if slow, but the oven didn't work. The only downside to the beach area was the depth - it wasn't deep enough to allow real swimming for a 12 year-old and two 15 year-olds. There was more than enough depth for them to have fun in, though, and the water was exceptionally clean and warm. If not for those two minor issues, it would definitely be 5 star, and those two issues wouldn't stop me from going back.

    • Manager Responded on 7/30/2012

      I'm sorry if you had a problem using the oven. If you had notified me about it, I would have scheduled an appliance repair company to check it out and will do so today. Thank you.

  •  
  • July 2012

    Stayed 7 days ending in July, 2012

    • Services from rental manager
    • Cleanliness
    • Location
    • Property condition

    Overall satisfaction:

    a guest from Elizabeth, CO recommends this vacation rental

    We had a wonderful time. The weather was great. The location is far enough off the road but not so far into the woods. We had fun with the canoe and our kayaks. The cove water is like glass with the loons hiding in the among the reeds. The house is spacious with plenty of room to spread out. I enjoyed the family history and I can respect the years of hard work that they contributed to its development. The area was clean and atmosphere was very quiet. Ample parking and the paths around the house make easy access. A great place to converse with friends and escape from the world.

    Thank you,

    The Gardner's
    Elizabeth Colorado

  •  
Getting your rate Getting your rate...
1. Select Your Dates to Check Availability

Click calendar to set checkin/checkout dates. clear calendar

 Unavailable  Selected  Available  Checkin only  Checkout only
2. Review Dates and Rates

Select/Confirm the number of travelers to get a rate quote.

: :
Base Rent:
Fees & Taxes:*
Total Price:
:
:
*Click 'Continue Booking' to view details of fees & taxes

Seasonal Rental Rates for this Vacation Rental

Dates Daily Weekly Monthly Minimum Stay Checkin Restrictions
Jan 1, 2018-Jun 29, 2018 $143 $1,000 $4,286 6 No restrictions
Jun 30, 2018-Aug 24, 2018 $200 $1,400 $6,000 6 No restrictions
Aug 25, 2018-Oct 13, 2018 $143 $1,000 $4,286 6 No restrictions

*Seasonal rates are estimates only. Actual rates may differ. Seasonal rates do not include fees or taxes.

To request information about booking this vacation rental, please fill out the form below.


Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!

Sorry, we encountered the following error(s):

  • Unable to process request.
loading Sending Email...
Your email has been sent successfully!
44.374809,-69.41812

Belgrade Vacation Rentals, Inc PO Box 293 Belgrade Lakes, ME 04918 +1 (800) 760-1503 info@belgradevacationrentals.com

© 1999 - 2017 | Powered By Escapia Vacation Rental Software | Terms of Use

Logon